We are sorry to hear that you want to leave the Udacity family. You can request to delete your account in your Account settings.
PLEASE NOTE: Account deletion is not the same as unenrolling from a program. If you delete your account while a subscription is active, you will continue to remain active and get charged the monthly subscription due. Please be sure to cancel your active enrollment prior to deleting your account. You will not be able to sign up again using the same email address for 30 days.
- Log in to your Udacity account
- Click on the gear icon on the button left corner for Settings
- Under "Personal Information," scroll all the way down and you should see a section labeled, Delete Your Data
- Click on Send Delete Code
- An email will be sent to you with the delete code
- Copy and paste the code, then click Verify Code
- Click on Delete My Account
And that's it!
Please note that this process is irreversible. Once your data has been deleted, we cannot recover it again.