If your program card says "Cancel Pending," that means you have already canceled your program successfully, but you will retain your classroom access until the end of your current billing period. Once your billing period ends, your subscription will no longer be active.
Articles in this section
- What is your refund or cancellation policy?
- How do I cancel my subscription?
- If I cancel my subscription but then decide to re-enroll, will my progress be saved?
- If I cancel after the refund window, do I get static access to the content?
- Can I cancel my pre-order before payment? How do I cancel?
- I clicked 'Cancel' but I’ve changed my mind. What do I do?
- I submitted my cancellation request within the refund window. Will it still be processed after the refund window has ended?
- I submitted my cancellation request, and spoke with an Enrollment Advisor, but I see my program as "Cancel Pending." What does that mean?
- Are refunds available each month? Or just the first month?
- If I click 'Cancel' after the refund window has passed, what happens? Do I still receive a refund?